Women’s Ball Committee

The Aksarben Ball has a mission of promoting, recognizing and celebrating volunteerism, philanthropy and community pride. It serves as a fundraising vehicle for the Aksarben Scholars program and awards over 200 scholarships each year to deserving students in Nebraska and western Iowa.

The original Aksarben Ball was established in 1895 to recognize individuals in the region for their civic endeavors. Each year since then, families have been recognized as outstanding leaders from the Heartland. Princesses, Escorts, and Pages represent their families who are being honored for their contributions to the region. The Court of Honor Recognition Award is also distributed at the Ball. Recipients throughout the region are recognized for one of the following eight categories: agriculture, arts, business and industry, education, philanthropy, professions, public service, and sports.

All aspects of the event are directed by volunteers who serve on the Aksarben Ball Committee and the Women’s Ball Committee.

Aksarben Women's Ball Committee

Chaley Chandler, Chair
Kathryn Anderson, Advisor
Fatima Basith
Alexis Boulos
Beth Breunsbach
Sarena Dacus
Amy Epp
Amber Gard
Shelli Klemke
Wendi Kroeger
Stephanie Pantano
Tiffany Regan
Paige Ritter
Colette Siner
Melissa Steffes
Carolyn Sutton
Lindsey Tonniges
Keeli Vrbicky
Tiffany White-Welchen