Leadership Nebraska Honors 28 Graduates

Twenty-eight Nebraska leaders were recognized with certificates and commemorative awards for completing Class XIII of Leadership Nebraska (www.leadershipnebraska.com) at a commencement ceremony held Marcy 3. Graduates are current and emerging leaders from communities throughout Nebraska. The program enhances their leadership skills and deepens their knowledge of the challenges and opportunities facing our state.

Leadership Nebraska is dedicated to the development of informed leaders who understand issues, define problems, develop solutions, and achieve positions of higher responsibility in Nebraska. The program includes six, two-day sessions held in various locations across Nebraska. Topic areas include: economic development, healthcare, agriculture, education, and government and policy.

Leadership Nebraska Class XIII members who graduated include:

ALLIANCE - Mara Anderson, Alliance Recreation Center

BLAIR - Matthew Reid, Great Plains Communications

COLUMBUS - Heidi Elliot, Nebraska Public Power District

HOLDREGE - Rochelle Jurgens, Central Nebraska Public Power and Irrigation District

KEARNEY - Brenda Jensen, City of Kearney; Kelly Kreger, Path for Growth; Lisa Tschauner, University of Nebraska at Kearney

LINCOLN - Macala Carter, Great Western Bank; Ben Martens, U.S. Bank; Nate McHargue, State Farm; Bridgett Petzoldt, Black Hills Energy

NELIGH - Lauren Sheridan-Simonsen, City of Neligh Economic Development

NORFOLK - Dr. Tracy Kruse, Northeast Community College; Andrea Libengood, Daycos, Inc.

NORTH PLATTE - Chance Schilling, First National Bank of Omaha

OMAHA - Brook Aken, Omaha Public Power District; Britton Gabel, Omaha Public Power District; Elizabeth Hallgren, Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses; Julie Klug, Aksarben Foundation; Megan Murray, Metropolitan Utilities District; Jennifer Olds, Peter Kiewit Foundation; Sarah Sjolie, The Wellbeing Partners; Carole Swanson, Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Nebraska

PAWNEE CITY - Jessica Colo; OCI Insurance & Financial Services

SCOTTSBLUFF - Douglas Mader, Western Nebraska Community College

WAYNE - Abby Schademann, Wayne Area Economic Development

WISNER - Kevin Black, Pinnacle Bank

YORK - Edward Tjaden, City of York Police Department

Applications for the next class may be submitted until April 15. For more information on the NE Chamber Foundation's Leadership Nebraska, please contact Roberta Pinkerton at 402-480-6918 or visit www.leadreshipnebraska.com