Month: July 2021

2021 Aksarben Ball Theme and Key Partners Announced by Women’s Ball Committee

Each year, the Aksarben Ball recognizes and celebrates volunteerism, community pride, and a reverence for those who have preceded us as well as raising funds to help carry out the mission and initiatives of the Aksarben Foundation. Funds raised have gone toward the Aksarben Scholarship Fund helping countless young men and women on the path… Read more »

Ivan Gilreath To Be Inducted Into The Aksarben Court Of Honor

Ivan Gilreath will be inducted into the 2021 Aksarben Court of Honor in the category of Service to Youth. Ivan is the former President and CEO of the Boys & Girls Club of the Midlands. For more than 58 years, the Boys & Girls Club of the Midlands has provided a fun, safe and constructive… Read more »

Henry Davis to be inducted into the Aksarben Court of Honor

Henry Davis will be inducted into the 2021 Aksarben Court of Honor in the category of Business and Industry.  Henry is the CEO of Greater Omaha Packing Co. Beef runs in the Davis family. Greater Omaha Packing Co. was started in 1920 by Henry’s grandfather Herman Cohen upon his return from World War I. Herman… Read more »

Aksarben Announces 2021 Court of Honor Inductees

Since 1895, Aksarben has been honoring individuals who have excelled in one of 10 categories that include: agriculture, arts, business and industry, community service, education, philanthropy, professions, public service, sports or service to youth. The award, known as the Court of Honor, is one of Aksarben’s oldest and most prestigious awards. The Aksarben Ball Committee… Read more »

Aksarben announces Farm Family Award recipients for 2021.

Since the 1950s, the Aksarben Foundation has been celebrating Nebraskan farm families with its tradition of awarding Pioneer and Heritage Farm Family Awards. To date, nearly 10,000 families have been recognized at their county fair with this distinction. Aksarben partners with Nebraska Farm Bureau and the Nebraska Association of Fair Managers on these awards each… Read more »