2021 Aksarben Ball Announces Leadership

The 2021 Aksarben Ball will be held October 23, at the CHI Health Center Omaha. The Ball will be led by Aksarben Women’s Ball Committee Chair Laura Enenbach and Advisor Sam Hohman. The Aksarben Ball Committee Chair, Tyler Owen, and Co-Vice Chairs, Jamie Gutierrez and Tim Kerrigan, are all members of the Aksarben Board.

Laura Enenbach is an Associate Professor at Clarkson College and has been with the Aksarben Women’s Ball Committee since 2019. Among her achievements, Enenbach has served on the Memories for Kids Guild Board of Directors, the Project Harmony Service League, The Rose Theater Guild, Clarkson Service League, Nebraska Medicine Guild and Junior League of Omaha. She and her husband Matthew Enenbach have three daughters.

“I am honored to lead a group of hard working and dedicated women in the tradition of recognizing heartland families who have given back to our community,” she said. “It was unfortunate the 2020 Aksarben Ball was cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic, but we look forward to its successful return as we continue to celebrate the Aksarben tradition of helping hard-working students further their education with an Aksarben Scholarship.”

Sam Hohman is CEO and President of Credit Advisors Foundation in Omaha and served as the 2020 Aksarben Women’s Ball Committee Chair after joining the committee in 2018. She is married to Dave Hohman with whom she has three children. Hohman is a Founder and Board Member of the Fashion Arts Collective since 2012.

Tyler Owen is President and CEO of Owen Industries and Managing Partner of SanOma LLP. Additionally, Owen sits on the Boards of the Omaha Boys and Girls Club, the Bemis Art Museum and is on the Habitat for Humanity Advisory Board. Owen is also Co-Founder of Maha Music Festival and the Omaha Road Rally. Owen joined the Aksarben Board as a Councillor in 2012 and became a Governor of Aksarben in 2016. This is his fourth and last year participating in a lead role for the Ball and will transition to Advisor in 2022.

Jamie Gutierrez is CEO of Midwest Maintenance Company. She joined the Aksarben Foundation as a Councillor in 2005 and became a Governor in 2019. Gutierrez serves on the Executive Committee of the Greater Omaha Chamber of Commerce as an at-large member, the Board of Directors for College of Saint Mary and is a trustee for the Business Ethics Alliance. She also serves on the Great Plains Minority Supplier Development Council, Houston Hispanic Chamber and Community Health Charities Board.

Tim Kerrigan is Principal and Managing Broker at Investors Realty. He joined the Aksarben Foundation as a Councillor in 2019 and previously served on the Aksarben Floor Committee from 2000 to 2008, including as Co-Chair in 2006 and 2007. Kerrigan serves as a Director of the Greater Omaha Chamber of Commerce and the boards of the Mid America Council of Boy Scouts and Baseball Hilltoppers of Nebraska.