We are looking forward to celebrating the 2021 Aksarben Ball on Saturday, October 23, 2021 at CHI Health Center.

For 125 years, Aksarben has been honoring individuals and families for outstanding contributions to Nebraska. While the format for recognition has changed over the years in terms of how individuals and families are recognized, the honor remains the same. Each year, Aksarben honors a man, woman or couple as Nebraska’s “Most Honored Citizen(s)”.

The Aksarben Foundation’s headlining event, the Aksarben Ball has been bringing together Nebraska’s civic minded families for 125 years to celebrate and recognize the spirit of giving in our state. The ball format recognizes a number of families for their contributions to their communities and Nebraska. While the event raises money to further the Aksarben mission and initiatives, the purpose of the event is to convene and honor families committed to the wellbeing of the state. It is no secret that the past, present and future success of Nebraska depends on the civic engagement of its citizens.

Each year, approximately 1,500 attend the Aksarben Ball at the CHI Health Center Omaha. The event includes the formal introduction of the Royal Court honoring more than 200 Nebraska and western Iowa families and proudly celebrates Aksarben scholars.

Since 1895…

The Aksarben Ball is a night of celebration to honor citizens of Nebraska and western Iowa for going above and beyond to embody the Spirit of Aksarben in all they do.